annahound.blogg.se

Utility closet for brooms and mops
Utility closet for brooms and mops








utility closet for brooms and mops utility closet for brooms and mops

My husband and I keep most of our shoes in the garage or in our closet but this area was tending to see piles of shoes. When it comes to organizing, it is best is to set up specific places for each and every thing. I hear you saying, “…a place for everything and everything in its place!” Yep!įirst, I hung up a hanging shoe system. In fact, when I added up the different categories there were five specific “zones” to include. Like I mentioned, this closet needed to hold a variety of things. Whether a closet, drawer, or cupboard, when you better define boundaries you will be able to keep your space more organized for the long-term. The key principle with organizing any space is to limit what you will store. We didn’t need to use this closet as a coat closet because we use our entry way hall closet for all of our coats. Instead, I wanted this closet to hold: mops and brooms, extra shoes, rolls of gift wrap, grocery sacks, and tools. This closet is a standard builder grade closet with only a shelf and a rod. This closet by our garage door leads to our “Pocket Office” and was a bit shall we say…under utlitized? Therefore, I decided it was time to take it to the next level! Here are my three tips that helped to improve the design and function of this closet. When you can transform a space in as little as an hour, it feels great! A recent small space that took me less than an hour to organize was our broom closet. One of my favorite parts of organizing is being able to tackle a small space, specifically one that can be overhauled in a short amount of time.










Utility closet for brooms and mops